Advisory Board


Board Members

The Compeer advisory board consists of twelve-fourteen members who meet the second Wednesday of each month. Their responsibilities include advising the director on administrative and program decisions, advocating for the program, planning and implementing fundraising opportunities, and seeking funding for special projects.

The Johnson County Compeer Program is funded entirely by the efforts of our Advisory Board and Director. We continually seek ongoing funding for this necessary program. 

Advisory board terms are for three years and can be continued with the permission of the Board. If you're interested in becoming a member of this dynamic board, please contact Board President, Jo Bowers.

  • Timothy Barker

  • Jo Bowers (President)

  • Joyce Carman-Baldus

  • Kit Dinneen Crane

  • Bev Haigh

  • Patte Henderson

  • David Jepsen

  • Harold 'Skip' Kempnich

  • Carol McGhan

  • Mike Quinlan

  • Margalea Warner

  • Sherri Zastrow

  • Helen Jameson (Director)